Match Schedule

The schedule below includes our Cowboy Action Shooting and Wild Bunch matches, and Buffalo shoots.

Match Cancellation Notices: Match cancellations due to inclement weather or other unforeseen circumstances will be announced no later than noon the day before the match. If no announcement is made, the match will be held. Cancellation notices will be published on our Blog page.

Practices: The Milan Rifle Club (MRC) Cowboy Action Shooting group holds weekly cowboy practices at 1:00 pm Wednesdays and 10:00 am Fridays, April through October, for MRC members. Cowboy Shooters who are not MRC members are welcome to join us as a Guest Shooter if arrangements are made in advance. Please send an email to Guest Member Request with the date(s) you would like to attend our practice.

Cowboy Action Shooting Match Schedule

January 2020

  • Friday, 1/10/2020; Iron Cowboy Setup, 3:00 pm, Competition range
  • Saturday, 1/11/2020; Iron Cowboy, 9:00 am, Competition range
  • Sunday, 1/12/2020; Cowboy Annual Meeting, 1:00 pm, MRC Indoor range
  • Saturday, 1/25/2020; Alternate Iron Cowboy, 9:00 am, Competition range

March 2020

  • Sunday, 3/15/2020; Cowboy Indoor Match and Swap Meet, 8:00 am, MRC Indoor Ranges

April 2020 through July 5, 2020 all events cancelled

July 2020

  • Saturday, 7/18/2020; Monthly Match Setup, 9:00 am, Competition range
  • Sunday, 7/19/2020; Cowboy Monthly Match, 8:00 am, Competition range
  • Saturday, 7/25/2020 Wild Bunch Match, 10:30 am, Competition range

August 2020

  • Saturday, 8/15/2020; Monthly Match Setup, 9:00 am, Competition range
  • Saturday, 8/15/2020; Wild Bunch Match, 10:30 am, Competition range
  • Sunday, 8/16/2020; Cowboy Monthly Match, 8:00 am, Competition range

September 2020

  • Saturday, 9/19/2020; Wild Bunch Setup, 9:00 am, Competition range
  • Sunday, 9/20/2020; Wild Bunch Match, 8:00 am, Competition range
  • Friday, 9/25/2020; Fall Round-Up Warmup Match, 9:00 am, Competition range
  • Friday, 9/25/2020; Fall Round-Up Side Matches, 11:00 am, Benchrest area
  • Saturday, 9/26/2020; Fall Round-Up Day 1, 9:00 am, Walled Ranges
  • Sunday, 9/27/2020; Fall Round-Up Day 2, 9:00 am, Competition Range

October 2020

  • Friday, 10/16/2020; Monthly Match Setup, 9:00 am, Competition range
  • Saturday, 10/17/2020; Buffalo Shoot, 8:00 am, 300 yd range
  • Sunday, 10/18/2020; Cowboy Monthly Match, 8:00 am, Competition range
  • Saturday, 10/31/2020; Monthly Match Setup, 9:00 am, Competition range

November 2020

  • Sunday, 11/1/2020; Cowboy Monthly Match, 9:00 am, Competition range
  • Friday, 11/6/2020; Wild Bunch Setup, 10:00 am, Competition range
  • Saturday, 11/7/2020; Wild Bunch Match, 8:00 am, Competition range

December 2020

  • Saturday, 12/5/2020; Christmas Party, TBD

January 2021

  • Sunday, 1/10/2021; Cowboy Annual Meeting, 1:00 pm, MRC Indoor range
  • Friday, 1/22/2021; Iron Cowboy Setup, 2:00 pm, Competition range
  • Saturday, 1/23/2021; Iron Cowboy Match, 9:00 am, Competition range
  • Saturday, 1/30/2021; Alternate Iron Cowboy Match, 9:00 am, Competition range